Students, professor recognized during Honors Week 2015

April 18, 2015

Dozens of students in the John V. Roach Honors College received awards and special recognitions for their research and contributions to their majors during Honors Week 2015, April 13-17.

In addition, Dr. Dan Williams, the Honors Professor of the Humanities, was named the 2015 Honors Professor of the Year. Williams has been teaching at TCU since joining the English department as professor and department chair in 2003. In addition to his honors teaching, Williams is also director of the TCU Press.

Students in the 40 academic departments at TCU were named departmental senior scholars.

Other major award and the winners include:

Honors Scholar Award — Will Rudnicki and Haley Schroer
Peregrine Award — Madison Oberg
Boller Award — Haley King
Wassenich Medal — Kathleen D’Urso

The John V. Roach Honors College Board of Visitors Undergraduate Research/Creative Project Grant Program, which is new this year, provides funding for students research. The inaugural recipients are:

Kelcie Willis
Haley Schroer
Erin McKay
Haley McKnight
Kyle Roush
Allison Badar

Please join us in congratulating all of these dedicated students and Dr. Williams.

John V. Roach Honors College
2855 Main Drive
Scharbauer Hall 1016

John V. Roach Honors College
TCU BOX 297022
Fort Worth, TX 76129